North Western Metro Series Wrap-up

Saturday the 18th of November saw Northcote Skatepark host the last event of the North-Western

Metro (NWM) Series for the year. Starting back in September at Taylors Hill Skatepark, the

NWM Series hosted six skate, scooter and BMX competitions throughout the region.


Skate Park Leagues would like to say a huge thank you to all the Councils and event sponsors involved, as well as all competitors, parents and spectators who make the series a great success year after year.


Event Partners: City of Melton, Mitchell Shire Council, Moorabool Shire Council, City of Whittlesea, City of Darebin, & Macedon Ranges Shire Council.


Event Sponsors: Victorian Skateboard Association, YMCA Victoria, Nike, Element, Skullcandy,

OCD Skate Shop, Pro-Tec, Goliath Skate, Crisp Scooters, Grit Scooters, District Freestyle

Scooter & Conduct HQ.


Series Dates:

Taylors Hill Skatepark // Sat 2nd Sep

Gisborne Skatepark // Sat 21st Oct

Epping Skatepark Saturday // Sat 28th Oct

Wallan Skatepark Saturday // Sat 4th Nov

Bacchus Marsh Skate Park // Sat 11th Nov

Northcote Skatepark // Sat 18th Nov


Series Results:



1st – Ben Frank (100 points)

2nd – Brad Saunders (80 points)

3rd – Chico Herrera (71 points)



1st – Nell Morris – Dalton (100 points)

2nd – Estelle Commando Girl (70 points)

3rd – Charlotte Heath (40 points)


16 & UNDER

1st Johnny Hill (135 points)

2nd – Julian Mansfield (100 points)

3rd – Max Saric (85 points)


12 & UNDER

1st – Henry Wright (70 points)

2nd – Dali Shaw (40 points) + Finn Mclure (40 points)*
3rd – Adem Akcay (40 points) + Seth Hill (40 points)*



14 & UNDER

1st – Blake West (162 points)

2nd – Jaylan Rendina (115 points)

3rd – Trennon Phillips (103 points)


15 & OVER

1st – Ryan Ashfield (170 points)

2nd – Brodie Robinson (119 points)

3rd – Ken Lee (85 points)



14 & UNDER

1st – Rafael Pasion (100 points)

2nd – Jaxon Philip (40 points)

3rd – Deveran Gulersoy (30 points)


15 & OVER

1st – Brandon Clark (100 points)

2nd – James Pease (71 points)

3rd – Aidan Vrins (70 points)

*2nd and 3rd placing due to amount of raw points