You may have noticed that the VIC League has slightly changed with the former 5 series (GRS, EMS, NWM, BSW, LMH) being combined into 3!

This change is to make things a bit less confusing for people, breaking it down into Western Regional VIC, Eastern Regional VIC and Melbourne Metro.

The new series are:

Melbourne Metro Series – MMS (formally known as North Western and South Eastern metro series)

Eastern Regional Series – ERS (formally known as Loddon Mallee Hume & Gippsland series)

Western Regional Series – WRS (formally known as Barwon South Western & Loddon Mallee Hume)

Season Dates:

2019 season (for this year) – 1st Mar 2019 until 31st Dec 2019

2020 season will run between – 1st Jan until 31st Dec 2020

 This will apply for the league ladders in every state and territory. These changes will mean the league ladders will be reset for all riders on 31st December.

For each competition riders will get a set amount of points for each place (see ranking table below) added to the ladder, which accumulate throughout the season.

1st Place – 40 Points
2rd Place – 30 Points
3rd Place – 25 Points
4th Place – 20 Points
5th Place – 19 Points
6th Place – 18 Points

See ladders here.Top 3 skaters from each seires will get an invite to the Australian Skateboarding League National Final in March 2020.

Skate Park Leagues is proudly supported by Skate Australia.
Proud sponsors of Skate Park Leagues: Bad Boy AustraliaElementGoliathOCD Skate ShopHARSH Protective Gear, Scooter HutRoot IndustriesRampfestSkater MapsVictorian Skateboard Association and YMCA Australia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment