On Saturday August 12th, Darwin is proudly hosting the Northern Territory National Qualifier as part the 2017/18 Australian Skateboarding League.The NT National Qualifier will be taking place at Jingili Skate Park in Darwin, with warm-up at 4:30pm.

The event has four divisions: 12 & Under, 16 & Under, Open Male and Female. $1000 Prize pool for open divisions and sponsor prizes for place-getters in the 12&U and 16&U. In addition, the top 5 place-getters from each division will be invited to the Australian Skateboarding League National Final in March 2018. All divisions will be judged using The Boardr, meaning that all scores will go towards the skaters global ranking.

Big thanks to the sponsors of the Australian Skateboarding League: Nike, Element, OCD Skate Shop, Skullcandy, Pro-Tec & The Boardr.

Shout-out to all out grass roots competitors who have been competing over the past months in the Skate Park League (SPL) events. A reminder that at the end of each SPL league, the top 3 skateboarders  will be awarded with a National Final Wild Card entry to the Australian Skateboarding League Final.

Big ups to our current leaders of the 2017 Northern Territory Series Skate Park League, Earth Phothong (Open Male) on 70 points, Hannah Illingworth (Open Females) on 40 points, Mark Phillips (16/U) on 60 points, and Darrel Sorrell (12/U) on 70 points.