2017 Loddon Mallee Hume Series 2017 Wrap-up

Sunday the 26th of November saw the Eaglehawk Skate Park host the last event of the Loddon Mallee Hume (LMH) Series for the year. Starting back in September at the James Scott Memorial Skate Park, Wodonga, the LMH Series hosted seven skate, scooter and BMX competitions throughout the region.

Skate Park Leagues would like to say a huge thank you to all the councils, partners and event sponsors involved. Another massive thank you to all the competitors, parents and spectators who got along to one or multiple events throughout the series!

Event Partners:
City of Wodonga, Northern District Community Health, Gannawarra Shire Council, City of Ballarat, Hepburn Shire Council, Berrigan Shire Council, City of Greater Bendigo, & Mildura Rural City Council.

Event Sponsors:
Victorian Skateboard Association, YMCA Victoria, Nike, Element, Skullcandy, OCD Skate Shop, Pro-Tec, Goliath Skate, Crisp Scooters, Grit Scooters, District Freestyle Scooters & Conduct HQ.

Series Dates:

James Scott Memorial Skate Park // Sun 10th Sept

The Grind Mildura Skatepark // Sat 7th Oct

Kerang Skatepark // Sun 8th Oct

Creswick Skatepark // Sun 29th Oct

Ballarat Skatepark // Sun 5th Nov

Tocumwal Skatepark // Sat 11th Nov

Eaglehawk Skatepark // Sun 26th Nov


Series Results:



1st – Johnny Hill (140 points)

2nd – Michael Connelly (71 points)

3rd – Marcus Page (58 points)



1st – Bridget Saric (100 points)

2nd – Georgie Glossop (40 points) & Lucie Mallinson (40 points)


16 & UNDER

1st Wilson Robertson (100 points)

2nd – Max Saric (71 points)

3rd – Broc Gould Zuecker (70 points)


12 & UNDER

1st – Jude Bromley (100 points)

2nd – Dean Farrow (71 points)

3rd – Henry Wright (70 points)



14 & UNDER

1st – Deklen Gorrie (100 points)

2nd – Thomas Ladd (80 points)

3rd – Zane Slater (71 points)


15 & OVER

1st – Tom Green (100 points)

2nd – Tom Styles (77 points)

3rd – Caleb Morrison (71 points)



14 & UNDER

1st – Shaun Walker (100 points)

2nd – Jake Bell (40 points) & Heath Mansell (40 points+*

3rd – Sam Flintoff (40 points) & Darby Fraser (40 points)*


15 & OVER

1st – Chris Barnes (130 points)

2nd – Bodhie Epema (71 points)

3rd – Joel Walker (58 points)


*2nd and 3rd placing due to amount of raw points

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

clear formSubmit